Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Positano
Centre
Il Ritrovo
Il Ritrovo Reviews

Il Ritrovo

Neapolitan, Italian

Dishes priced around27€

Photo of restaurant Il Ritrovo in Centre, Positano

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of Il Ritrovo (72)

Read what people think about Il Ritrovo. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about Il Ritrovo before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about Il Ritrovo and book a table with confidence!

5.6/6

72 reviews

Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Noise levels:Very pleasant
652
515
41
33
2
11
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
"Excellent"
6/6
Nicole B.a year ago · 1 review

Wonderful dining experience. The restaurant makes it so easy with a free shuttle to and from our hotel, stopping briefly for photo opportunities at view points if desired. The restaurant view is incredible. All the food was outstanding, we had eggplant parmigiana, pasta with lobster and ravioli with cheese/truffle, and tiramisu with baileys. Just a really great experience, only good things to say.

"Excellent"
6/6
Giacomo L.3 years ago · 1 review

Posto caratteristico e molto accogliente, personale gentile , cucina ottima : zuppa di pesce eccezionale

"Excellent"
6/6
Eduardo C.4 years ago · 1 review

Wonderful experience from the timely pick up at our hotel through to the service and attention. Although we missed it (we ate after sunset, I understand the views are spectacular.

"Very good"
5/6
Krysta G.4 years ago · 1 review

Wonderful service, beautiful setting, accommodating transportation, and delicious food! Recommend!

"Excellent"
6/6
Iain S.4 years ago · 1 review

Highly recommended wonderful staff little extras and good local wine

"Very good"
5/6
Min-oh K.4 years ago · 2 reviews

Tastes great! But tempura texture is not good. Free ride service to hotel is very very good.

"Average"
3/6
Liliana B.4 years ago · 1 review

Staff not very friendly. Overpriced wine! Beautiful location Good food

"Excellent"
6/6
Kimberly D.4 years ago · 2 reviews

Great restaurant! The pasta with lobster was outstanding as well as the deserts!

"Average"
3/6
Joel C.4 years ago · 1 review

Food ok, service was rude. I wouldn’t return or recommend.

"Excellent"
6/6
Kerry G.4 years ago · 1 review

What a superb restaurant. Food & service outstanding. We will revisit another time.. Absolutely devine

"Excellent"
6/6
PAULO S.4 years ago · 1 review

Foi o máximo, ultrapassou as expectativas, serviço, ambiente e atendimento excelentes

"Awful"
1/6
Sarah F.4 years ago · 1 review

We have been here 3 times before and mainly a good experience. I booked for 22 of my family and friends who were in Italy for our wedding. We had 2 tables, 11 on each but 1 table had their drinks and food before the other was even offered a drink!! We waited an hour and a half to order drinks! The 'fillet' steaks were tough and 2 guests had to send theirs back and to be fair most food was ok but not worth the money. I left stressed the evening before my wedding, unhappy guests and no major apologies of compensation. We will never return :(

"Excellent"
6/6
Lina S.4 years ago · 1 review

My favorite place in Montepertuso! Went twice and each time surprised us with yummy treats.

"Excellent"
6/6
Joy K.4 years ago · 1 review

Great meal and wonderful friendly people! Would definitely recommend for dinner!

"Excellent"
6/6
Gregory W.4 years ago · 1 review

Service and people were awesome! Highly recommend this beautiful restaurant

"Excellent"
6/6
Daniel R.4 years ago · 1 review

Amazing meal. Best burrata in Positano! Very friendly staff as well.

"Excellent"
6/6
shaun w.4 years ago · 1 review

Great food, service and ambience. Getting away from the busy town below is nice too.

"Very good"
5/6
Jürgen L.4 years ago · 1 review

Nice Location, good Food, friendly staff and very helpful pick up service from the hotel. I recommend this restaurant to everyone.

"Excellent"
6/6
Stacey S.4 years ago · 1 review

Beautiful place!! The view, the decor, the ambiance, the food and the drinks were all top notch. 100% recommend il Ritrovo to go beyond Positano for an incredibly lovely overall experience!

"Very good"
5/6
Sara C.4 years ago · 1 review

Delicious food, amazing view and great service! Would definitely return

"Excellent"
6/6
Kelly P.4 years ago · 1 review

Amazing food and service! They were so accommodating and helpful. Food was extremely fresh. Loved it so much that we went twice in one day.

"Excellent"
6/6
Melissa D.4 years ago · 2 reviews

Amazing in every single way. Excellent food and service. Thank you

"Excellent"
6/6
Rione G.4 years ago · 1 review

Food was excellent as usual. Service was great, overall excellent experience again. Will continue to come back.

"Very good"
5/6
Andrea K.4 years ago · 1 review

Beautiful scenery, excellent food! Great service! It was very nice that they also gave us some wine and bruschetta mix to take home.

"Excellent"
6/6
Julia S.4 years ago · 1 review

Lovely, peaceful, and delicious visit to Il Ritrovo. Highly recommend!

"Very good"
5/6
Quandoo Diner4 years ago · 0 reviews

Delicious meal and very welcoming staff! It is a bit off the beaten path - a quiet and lovely location. We had a great evening and would highly recommend Il Ritrovo!

"Excellent"
6/6
Colin S.4 years ago · 1 review

Excellent restaurant Great service and people Good very good I will be back

"Excellent"
6/6
Marisa Z.4 years ago · 1 review

Amazing view, service and food! Salvatore, the owner, is super! Loved this place!

"Excellent"
6/6
Jessica A.4 years ago · 1 review

lovely staff with very delicious food. we walked from Positano and back and it was worth the trip!

"Excellent"
6/6
Meghan S.4 years ago · 1 review

Best meal in Positano! The food was incredible and the waitstaff was great! So kind and attentive throughout the meal

"Excellent"
6/6
Heeran K.4 years ago · 1 review

Enjoyable luch at Positano! Strongly recommended! Wanna visit this restaurant for dinner

"Very good"
5/6
Helena S.4 years ago · 1 review

Nice good, friendly staff. Nice location in calm village close to bus stop.

"Average"
3/6
Jeffrey B.4 years ago · 2 reviews

For a restaurant with such good reviews, this far outside of Positano proper, we expected a lot more. The service was the worst we’ve had in the region, and the food was just okay. We loved the chef’s starter but everything else was subpar. Adding insult to injury is the fact that we were there on our honeymoon, which they knew and did not acknowledge. That aside, the service was terrible.

"Excellent"
6/6
Bridget S.4 years ago · 1 review

We had an absolute fabulous time and will be back tonight for dinner!! The food, the staff and atmosphere are all outstanding !!

"Excellent"
6/6
Alex L.4 years ago · 1 review

Fantastic ambience, friendly staff. Food was amazing. Great hidden gem in positano

"Excellent"
6/6
Emma F.5 years ago · 2 reviews

Excellent meal at Il Ritrovo. Food was delicious - we ate a fabulous plate of antipasti di mare followed by lobster and porcini mushroom pasta - all sublime and great portions. The chocolate orange mousse is definitely worth trying for dessert. The sommelier picked out a lovely and reasonably priced wine and the staff were very attentive. The navetta to come and collect you from, in our case, Positano, and then bring us back home was brilliant service. Really lovely evening celebrating my birthday. Would definitely go back.

"Excellent"
6/6
Quandoo Diner5 years ago · 0 reviews

Excellent dinner, we could not be happier with our experience. The fresh and fried vegetable appetizer was outstanding and the lobster pasta and sausage pasta (I got it with red sauce and rigatoni) was amazing. I would highly recommend this restaurant to anyone!

"Excellent"
6/6
Pietro R.5 years ago · 3 reviews

Si mangia bene ed il sevizio e ottimo! L’accoglienza era molto piacevole. Vini buoni, E menu molto grande per tutti gusti! Ritorneremo, senza dubbio l,anno prossimo

"Excellent"
6/6
Quandoo Diner5 years ago · 0 reviews

THe most delicious LOBTER PASTA. May I please have the recipe? We enjoyed our first night in Positano with you. Multo grazie! We loved it.

"Excellent"
6/6
Quandoo Diner5 years ago · 0 reviews

Bellissimo! Fabulous meal, excellent service! We came here for our 3rd wedding anniversary and couldn’t have been more pleased with our experience! Food is top notch!