Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Rome
Navona
Old Bear
Old Bear Reviews

Old Bear

Italian, International

Photo of restaurant Old Bear in Navona, Rome

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of Old Bear (27)

Read what people think about Old Bear. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about Old Bear before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about Old Bear and book a table with confidence!

5.5/6

27 reviews

Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Noise levels:Very pleasant
619
55
41
32
2
1
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
New"Excellent"
6/6
Francesco P.10 hours ago · 2 reviews

Locale tipico di Roma Consigliato Ottima carbonara e carciofo alla romana 💪

"Excellent"
6/6
Katia G.a month ago · 1 review

fantastico tutto da tornare prima possibile.....cibo eccezionale personale cortese atmosfera superba

"Average"
3/6
Jorge A.2 months ago · 1 review

Went in for the Paella, but it really it’s more like seafood risotto. Good portion for 2 people, can share it to 3 people if not big eaters.

"Excellent"
6/6
Kyungmin N.3 months ago · 1 review

It was great! They were kind. And truffle lasagna is very delicious. :)

"Excellent"
6/6
Carolyn B.3 months ago · 1 review

Old Bear is part of every trip to Rome for me. I love the quaint and cozy atmosphere, the food is consistently good, the atmosphere is like walking into your friend's home for dinner.

"Excellent"
6/6
Eric H.4 months ago · 1 review

Great food, very kind atmosphere. Everyone was very very welcoming and helpful even though we were tourist. The food was amazing and highly recommend for a great meal in Roma.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jay J.4 months ago · 1 review

We had a wonderful dinner. Great service and great food. First visit to Rome!

"Excellent"
6/6
Derek L.6 months ago · 1 review

The staffs are friendly and the food is delicious! Highly recommend!

"Excellent"
6/6
Jessica A.7 months ago · 2 reviews

Have always loved this place… a bit quirky and atypical for a restaurant in the center (not just typical Roman food) but everything good!

"Excellent"
6/6
Gianluca P.10 months ago · 2 reviews

Posto curato ed accogliente, personale gentile educato e attento al cliente,cibo veramente buono ormai sono molti anni che vado in questo ristorante e devo dire che ogni volta rimango soddisfatto. Il piatto consigliato è la paella alla Valenciana il 🔝🔝🔝 ovviamente anche accompagnato da un buon antipasto old bear. Consiglio vivamente

"Excellent"
6/6
Gianluca P.10 months ago · 2 reviews

Cibo ottimo, personale gentile educato ed attento al cliente. Consiglio vivamente

"Very good"
5/6
Victoria R.10 months ago · 1 review

Brilliant! Good value for money, not too busy and brilliant service

"Excellent"
6/6
jongin c.a year ago · 1 review

delicious food and good service. my recommand is truffle lasagna

"Very good"
5/6
Timothy R.a year ago · 9 reviews

Great apps including seafood salad and raw tuna, amazing timballo (baked bowls of layered pasta with truffle sauce and mushrooms), and excellent steaks

"Very good"
5/6
Garry Z.a year ago · 2 reviews

Delicious food in the city centre, on the pricey side but within an acceptable range.

"Good"
4/6
Bernard T.a year ago · 3 reviews

Place was very crowded and the food was OK. I feel the taste was geared more towards tourists though but that’s just me

"Excellent"
6/6
Jake A.a year ago · 1 review

Nice service, very kind and good food! Thank you for everything

"Excellent"
6/6
Aleksei D.2 years ago · 1 review

Tasty food, good service, awesome menu! I recommend this place!

"Excellent"
6/6
Timothy R.2 years ago · 9 reviews

Loved the tuna tartare, beef carpaccio, and timballo con salsa tartufata. Steak was also excellent.

"Excellent"
6/6
Wontae L.2 years ago · 1 review

Excellent service gave us a happy moment and we are happy to recommend OLD BEAR.

"Excellent"
6/6
Elena R.2 years ago · 2 reviews

La migliore bruschetta mai mangiata. Cibo ottimo e posizione centralissima ma allo stesso tempo tranquilla. Consigliato

"Average"
3/6
Simpson D.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Good atmosphere, good service but food very average. Not what I expected based on reviews.

"Very good"
5/6
Romano M.3 years ago · 3 reviews

really nice restaurant - food is good - and the staff takes care of the guests - and they do their best to match special requests of kids

"Excellent"
6/6
David B.3 years ago · 1 review

The Old Bear is a quaint charming restaurant. The food is amazing. I have been there several times with different guests and I have heard only great compliments on the food. The staff is friendly and helpful. This restaurant is a must on your list of places to eat. Don’t miss it!!! Amazing dining experience.

"Very good"
5/6
TADEUSZ L.3 years ago · 1 review

Ritornare da Vecchi Amici...! Gioia e piacere. Grazie per la serata!

"Excellent"
6/6
Odette A.3 years ago · 3 reviews

Lovely restaurant with personable professional service, excellent food and very fun atmosphere.

"Excellent"
6/6
Linda F.4 years ago · 1 review

Disponibli, attenti, puntuali e piatti ottimi. Particolare attenzione e offerta del senza glutine.