Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Positano
Centre
Ristorante Max Positano
Ristorante Max Positano Reviews

Ristorante Max Positano

Neapolitan, Italian

Photo of restaurant Ristorante Max Positano in Centre, Positano

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of Ristorante Max Positano (56)

Read what people think about Ristorante Max Positano. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about Ristorante Max Positano before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about Ristorante Max Positano and book a table with confidence!

5.2/6

56 reviews

Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Noise levels:Very pleasant
636
57
46
31
25
11
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
New"Excellent"
6/6
Julie M.a day ago · 1 review

Wonderful dinner, amazing service, and beautiful atmosphere! We will recommend to friends!

New"Excellent"
6/6
Geoff E.4 days ago · 1 review

This is our fourth time eating here and it’s always wonderful. The outdoor patio is wind-protected and pretty. Service is attentive and easy - overall always an excellent eating experience.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Cally L.8 days ago · 1 review

We were in Positano 7 years ago & found the fabulous MAX restaurant, such amazing food very attentive service & the atmosphere is simply beautiful …..had a wonderful experience there Sunday night & going back tonight🥂❤️🌷

"Good"
4/6
Amy K.15 days ago · 1 review

It was good. We heard it was amazing so we expected a bit more than we received

"Excellent"
6/6
Laura S.a month ago · 1 review

Absolutely perfect - service and food was outstanding. We had the scallop special for entree which was the best we have eaten. For mains the fish of the day and lasagne. The lasagne was the standout. All servers were professional, knowledgeable and personable.

"Not good "
2/6
David E.2 months ago · 1 review

For the price, horrendous service where you get ignored for 20 minutes and when you ask if you could get your wine you have ordered while sitting down you get the answer « what do you want ». Additionally while trying to be refined is the food quality lacking. There are substantially better alternatives in Positano.

"Excellent"
6/6
Steven M.2 months ago · 1 review

Great food, great service! the octopus was really outstanding. Thank you!

"Excellent"
6/6
Craig B.2 months ago · 1 review

Excellent food. The octopus was the highlight, exceptional starter. Service was excellent throughout and the restaurant itself simply stunning.

"Very good"
5/6
andrea c.3 months ago · 1 review

Ottimo ristorante immerso nel centro di Positano . Sembra una galleria d’arte

"Excellent"
6/6
Margot H.9 months ago · 2 reviews

Great produce beautifully prepared, youll feel like a wonderful siesta to finish the day.

"Very good"
5/6
Craig S.9 months ago · 2 reviews

Great food & was easily able to cater for gluten free options. Lovely location & quiet.

"Excellent"
6/6
Pietro R.9 months ago · 3 reviews

Been a fan for many years- still one of the best interns of food, quality, presentation, service , atmosphere and value!

"Excellent"
6/6
Nicholas C.a year ago · 1 review

Amazing!! Best restaurant in Positano… maybe in all of Italy!

"Excellent"
6/6
Mary Jane B.3 years ago · 3 reviews

Really nice dinner on 2 Sept for the three of us!

"Excellent"
6/6
Melissa S.5 years ago · 1 review

The food was excellent and the staff went above and beyond. Will recommend to anyone visiting Positano!

"Awful"
1/6
Domenico D.5 years ago · 1 review

The food was good. We were celebrating my brother's 50th birthday in Italy. We were seated at 7 pm as the restaurant opened. We were rushed from the first moment we sat down. All the food showed up at once instead of spacing the appetizer form the main meal Then the race was on. One waiter tried to pick up my dinner plate 3 times and each time before I was finished with dinner. Then they sent us a women employee who was taking reservations back to us to ask us if we were done with dinner. We were dressed properly,made no noises. THis was a very expensive dinner, supposed to be the highlight of our dinners in Positano. WE were out of the restaurant by 8:10 pm. We ate we didn't dine--it ruined the evening. Obviously then wanted our table, The meal cost more than 150 Euros!!

"Very good"
5/6
Joe V.5 years ago · 1 review

Excellent the food an Nd service was very good, thank You

"Excellent"
6/6
Diana D.5 years ago · 1 review

This may have been the best meal I’ve ever had! The raviolis and fettuccine were phenomenal and service fantastic.

"Excellent"
6/6
Dan B.5 years ago · 2 reviews

We had a really great meal. We were able to eat outside on a beautiful night, but the inside tables look really nice as well - the place is very interestingly decorated. More important, the food was delicious, service was attentive, and the wine list is extensive. Great location in Positano, highly recommend.

"Good"
4/6
Ashley O.5 years ago · 2 reviews

Service could have been better. Sea bass was very delicious.

"Excellent"
6/6
Rachel D.5 years ago · 1 review

Hands down The Best! My husband and I ate here twice during our stay in Positano. The first time without a reservation. We got seated right away. The lasagna I had was amazing and the fish my husband had was equally delicious. The second time I had one of the fish specials with capers in a sauce and oh my gosh... it was heaven. My husband got the lasagne and we had the chocolate soufflé for dessert! You MUST eat here for dinner. I’m telling you: you won’t regret it!

"Excellent"
6/6
Quandoo Diner5 years ago · 0 reviews

It would have been perfect except that there was a loud table of British diners near us. They were very rude. I restaurant was not at fault.

"Very good"
5/6
Colleen B.5 years ago · 1 review

Definitely eat here! The atmosphere is worth every penny and the food is excellent. The calamari was our favorite

"Not good "
2/6
Christiane H.5 years ago · 1 review

Food not good. Service very poor, not enough wait staff.

"Excellent"
6/6
Elizabeth G.5 years ago · 1 review

Fantastic food, great service, and plentiful menu. Loved it so much we went back twice!

"Excellent"
6/6
Jessica W.5 years ago · 1 review

Our favorite meal during our trip to Italy! Grazie Mille! Pignatella and even simple pasta with meatballs and sausage were incredible!

"Excellent"
6/6
David B.5 years ago · 1 review

Best meal in positano. Fried zucchini flower app and lobster pasta were favorites.

"Excellent"
6/6
yuriy b.5 years ago · 1 review

Excellent food. Best meal out of a dozen in Positano

"Excellent"
6/6
Desiree R.5 years ago · 1 review

One of the best restaurants I’ve ever been to. Full of charm and sophistication with great food plus wine selection.

"Excellent"
6/6
Kimberly G.5 years ago · 1 review

We had a lovely dinner here - delicious food & great service!

"Excellent"
6/6
Kathe C.5 years ago · 1 review

Incredible dining experience. Service, food, wine all exceptional! Don’t miss

"Excellent"
6/6
Quandoo Diner6 years ago · 0 reviews

A fantastic meal in a lovely setting with very helpful and courteous staff. A little pricey but still easily worth the overall experience, grazie all!

"Very good"
5/6
Quandoo Diner6 years ago · 0 reviews

Incredible meal. Service was some of the best we had during our entire stay. All the pastas were sublime. We would definitely go back for another night if our stay in Positano was longer.

"Good"
4/6
Quandoo Diner6 years ago · 0 reviews

Food didnt have a lot of flavor and the service wasnt great. Had to wait to order and get our bill. I feel because we didn't order a bottle of wine (only glasses) or appetizers and therefore didn't have a large bill we were ignored.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jacqueline T.6 years ago · 3 reviews

A real treat. The food is excellent and the service is very attentive. Wonderful wine list. Definitely worth the price. Terrific fish. Don’t miss the stuffed zucchini flowers.

"Excellent"
6/6
Pietro R.6 years ago · 3 reviews

Food exceptional, menu fabulous, service impeccable, and atmosphere beautiful. simply perfection!! Table ready for us as soon as we arrived and we were not rushed at all. The wine list was quite extensive and well priced. Cannot wait to go again next september.

"Not good "
2/6
Elizabeth N.6 years ago · 2 reviews

Underwhelming and my husband found a hair in his food, and got no apology! Generally really disappointing, and not somewhere I’d recommend - disappointing experience

"Not good "
2/6
Quandoo Diner6 years ago · 0 reviews

Food was very mediocre, not like the last time we were there.i had ravioli in tomato sauce, the sauce was super watery, ambiance was beautiful. Service was ok, not great.

"Average"
3/6
Quandoo Diner6 years ago · 0 reviews

They think they are too cool for their customers They need to come back to earth Their service doesn’t match their price. I don’t recommend it

"Good"
4/6
Bill P.6 years ago · 3 reviews

Food much better than expected. Wine list tremendous. Hard to get attention from waiting staff but will return. Will ask for seat outside next time.

"Excellent"
6/6
Danny O.6 years ago · 1 review

5 star venue. This place is a must visit in Positano! The character and quality - no words short of phenomenal. Thanks for a great experience!!

"Excellent"
6/6
Quandoo Diner6 years ago · 0 reviews

fantastic best ever great service and they treated me so nice will go back over and over. make a reservation it will get you a better table

"Good"
4/6
Quandoo Diner6 years ago · 0 reviews

A beautiful experience for a romantic or special occasion. The service was not as good, I had to ask several time for the bill, but the seafood was delicious

"Excellent"
6/6
Quandoo Diner6 years ago · 0 reviews

Absolutely delicious from the beginning to the end plus excellent service. It was a truly memorable meal. Hope to return if our travels bring us back to Positano.

"Excellent"
6/6
Quandoo Diner6 years ago · 0 reviews

Per me da Maz è un rito: vado a Positano da anni e non tralascio mai di concedermi una cena in questo magnifico ristorante dove pesce freschissimo viene preparato e servito con grande professionallita’ in un ambiente raffinato ed esclusivo. Assolutamente da non perdere.

"Very good"
5/6
David F.6 years ago · 1 review

Delicious food and excellent service in a very cosy and homely restaurant in an excellent location in beautiful Positano. Have marked down -1 point for price!

"Excellent"
6/6
Quandoo Diner7 years ago · 0 reviews

The food and the service were wonderful. All 4 people in our party were thrilled with their dinners. The lobster and prawns were excellent and a great size!

"Excellent"
6/6
Quandoo Diner7 years ago · 0 reviews

We had the most delicious lobster at this restaurant. You need to eat here when in Positano. Very nice range of prices and menu options!

"Good"
4/6
Quandoo Diner7 years ago · 0 reviews

Good food but not exeptional. I had high expectations, I've heard so much good about Max. Unfortunately they did not live up to my expectations this time. Nice garden.

"Excellent"
6/6
Quandoo Diner7 years ago · 0 reviews

The best food in Positano! We have been coming here for 12 years, never disappoints. Great wine selection, reasonable prices, yet an elegant atmosphere - a must.

Earn cashback as you dine

Create a Quandoo account and earn €3 cashback.

Book a table and earn €4.50 cashback.

Leave a review and earn €0.50 cashback.