Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Venice
San Marco
Trattoria Pizzeria da Mamo
Trattoria Pizzeria da Mamo Reviews

Trattoria Pizzeria da Mamo

Venetian, Italian, Seafood, Pizza

Dishes priced around15€

Photo of restaurant Trattoria Pizzeria da Mamo in San Marco, Venice

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of Trattoria Pizzeria da Mamo (147)

Read what people think about Trattoria Pizzeria da Mamo. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about Trattoria Pizzeria da Mamo before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about Trattoria Pizzeria da Mamo and book a table with confidence!

5.5/6

147 reviews

Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Noise levels:Pleasant
696
537
46
35
22
11
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
New"Very good"
5/6
Tiziana P.5 days ago · 1 review

Personale molto gentile, pizza e secondo di pesce ottimo. Lo consiglio

"Excellent"
6/6
Chaya D.21 days ago · 1 review

Everything was great. Food was absolutely amazing. Little hole in the wall restaurant

"Excellent"
6/6
Jennifer M.23 days ago · 1 review

We all had great food and dessert. Very cute little restaurant just a few steps from where we stayed in Venice. Polite and helpful staff.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jason D.24 days ago · 1 review

DaMamo is such a fantastic Trattoria in the heart of Venice. It is everything a Trattoria should be an, intimate atmosphere with simple food but created with passion. Every time we come to Venice we have to dine at da Mamo. The quality of the food is outstanding and the price of the food and drink is good too… 10 euros for a glass of Amarone is incredible value. Alessandro, Antillio and the team have created an outstanding dining experience. We shall be back, arrivederci!

"Very good"
5/6
NATALIA V.25 days ago · 1 review

Burrata increíble y pizza gorgonzola y speck espectacular. Muy recomendable

"Very good"
5/6
Jeremy J.a month ago · 1 review

Very good - lovely fresh fish and a very friendly atmosphere.

"Excellent"
6/6
ana-paula i.a month ago · 1 review

Best carbonara that I ever ate! Professional and friendly service! Amazing ambiente! Already the second time in 2 years and for sure we will dine here every time when in Venice!

"Very good"
5/6
PATRICIA F.a month ago · 1 review

Trattoria Pizzeria da Mamo is a typical Italian-styled restaurant which is exactly what we were looking for. The meal we had, again typical, was the best we had during our stay in Venice and it was priced appropriately.

"Very good"
5/6
Reji P.a month ago · 1 review

Good food, quick service and friendly (some of the waiters). Really enjoyed the seafood pastas.

"Very good"
5/6
elena h.a month ago · 1 review

Lugar peculiar con buen producto y rico, cerca de Rialto. Tiramisú muy bueno. Local pequeño. Recomendable.

"Very good"
5/6
Oliver C.2 months ago · 1 review

Food was great. Ate here 5 years ago and the standards remain high

"Excellent"
6/6
Mo G.2 months ago · 1 review

Always great food and atmosphere. Staff are excellent and very attentive. Our go to restaurant when in Venice

"Excellent"
6/6
Baljit P.2 months ago · 1 review

The dinner was the best dining experience we’ve had so far in Italy. The spaghetti was soooo good as well as the carbonara. Dessert was the lemon shortcake and was just the right amount of sweetness. Perfecto!

"Excellent"
6/6
ben a.2 months ago · 1 review

Wondeeful place. Small place with great atmpsghere and great service. We had great pizzas and perfect carbonara.

"Excellent"
6/6
Nadir E.2 months ago · 2 reviews

Une très bonne adresse avec la présence de nombreux gondoliers, ce qui prouve que ce restaurant est d’un bon niveau. La cuisine est simple et très bonne. Je conseille 👍🏽

"Excellent"
6/6
Jean-Claude O.2 months ago · 1 review

Dans un cadre authentique profitez d’un service professionnel et de plats vraiment délicieux. Une très bonne soirée chez Da Mamo !

"Very good"
5/6
Claudia V.2 months ago · 1 review

Personalmente molto gentile e disponibile. Piatti curati e molto buoni.

"Excellent"
6/6
Pauline L.2 months ago · 1 review

Plats généreux et excellents !! En entrée, nous avons choisi la simplicité avec bruschettas pour l'un, et burrata et tomates pour l'autre. Et pour les plats, des pâtes carbonara et un steak de thon avec des petits légumes. Délicieux. Pensez à réserver !

"Excellent"
6/6
Ofer Z.2 months ago · 1 review

great food and service. highly recomended. white house wine was perfect

"Very good"
5/6
Elortza M.2 months ago · 1 review

The food was nice, but one of the waiters a little bite dry

"Very good"
5/6
Kerstin R.2 months ago · 1 review

Wir waren sehr zufrieden. Super leckere Pizza, netter Service, top Preis-Leistungsverhältnis. Etwas zu laut für unseren Geschmack- ist sicher dem recht kleinen und stets sehr gut besuchten Gastraum zu schulden. Wir würden jederzeit wieder kommen.

"Very good"
5/6
Helen C.2 months ago · 1 review

Lovely pizza and amazing tiramisu! Recommend booking as gets busy. Nice off the main streets and authentic. Would come again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jérôme G.3 months ago · 1 review

Nous cherchions un bon endroit pour nous restaurer le soir. C’est chose faite. Pour la deuxième fois durant notre séjour, nous avons mangé chez Mamo. Nous avons été ravis en tant que végétarien nous y avons trouvé notre bonheur. Cuisine raffinée , bon vin maison, bon dessert. Rien à dire vous pouvez y aller vous ne serez pas déçu. Précision, il faut réserver. Aller sur leur site, vous pouvez le faire c’est très pratique. Bravo à toute l’équipe.

"Excellent"
6/6
michal W.3 months ago · 1 review

Great Italian cuisine, a small Italian restaurant in one of the alleys near San Marco Square. Most delicious dishes, pleasant and welcoming place. Lucky we were recommended to go there. Excellent experience!

"Excellent"
6/6
Laure B.3 months ago · 1 review

Repas excellent. Très bon. Équipe très sympa. Je recommande !

"Excellent"
6/6
Mark & Lori B.3 months ago · 1 review

Fantastic, authentic food with reasonable prices. Staff was amazing and attentive to us English speakers. Charming atmosphere, we highly recommend!

"Excellent"
6/6
Danielle J.3 months ago · 1 review

Such friendly staff and very welcoming! Food was great and portions were very generous (good for a long day of walking!)

"Excellent"
6/6
Nikola k.3 months ago · 1 review

We loved the pizza and the restaurant. Definitely would come back.

"Excellent"
6/6
Eliza Y.3 months ago · 19 reviews

The food was on the average side, not as nice Italian.

"Excellent"
6/6
Barbara R.3 months ago · 1 review

Ci siamo trovati benissimo,ottimo cibo,locale carino e pulito, personale gentilissimo e accogliente, buona qualità/prezzo 🤗

"Excellent"
6/6
Jose F.3 months ago · 1 review

Service, food and overall ambiance was great, coming back soon

"Very good"
5/6
某某 徐.3 months ago · 1 review

Das Service war sehr schön und das Essen war auch sehr lecker

"Excellent"
6/6
Tanja S.3 months ago · 1 review

Wir hatten einen wunderschönen Abend mit hervorragendem Essen, gern wieder

"Excellent"
6/6
Pascal L.4 months ago · 1 review

Repas délicieux et service parfait. Nous reviendrons y manger avec plaisir.

"Excellent"
6/6
Johanna B.4 months ago · 1 review

Estaba todo riquísimo, servicio muy atento y acogedor. 100% recomendable

"Excellent"
6/6
Antonio J.4 months ago · 1 review

Amazing. All perfect. Great service. Highly recommended. Next year we Will come back. Kind regards

"Excellent"
6/6
Alyson B.4 months ago · 1 review

Happy we made a reservation in advance. Cosy restaurant with delicious food. Our two vegetarians were also very happy.

"Excellent"
6/6
Magda K.4 months ago · 3 reviews

Nice place, with excellent pizza and of course the calzone!

"Very good"
5/6
Ehsan S.4 months ago · 1 review

I ate Carbonara, It was delicious! I suggest everyone to test it

"Excellent"
6/6
Roberta E.4 months ago · 1 review

Booked a table, as been before and it can get busy! We got the aubergine ravioli and gemeli pizza. Both delicious. Free bread and grissini breadsticks. Staff were very quick and friendly and a lovely freebie of a chocolate heart for valentines day. Would very much recommend!

"Very good"
5/6
Florina H.4 months ago · 4 reviews

Delicious food and overall great experience. Restaurant was a bit crammed and tables very close together. Full recommendation.

"Excellent"
6/6
Robert C.5 months ago · 1 review

Amazing food and amazing atmosphere..highly recommend makesure to book in advance

"Excellent"
6/6
Anna C.5 months ago · 1 review

Nice venetian restaurant with very good food and nice staff.

"Very good"
5/6
Natalia D.8 months ago · 1 review

TODO ESTABA BIEN , NOS GUSTO MUCHO. LOCAL PEQUEÑO PERO BIEN

"Very good"
5/6
Helmut F.8 months ago · 1 review

freundliches Personal, ausgezeichnetes Essen, für Standort Venedig Preise günstig, kleines, immer volles Lokal, kommen wieder

"Very good"
5/6
Rebecca A.8 months ago · 1 review

Good food. The place was small but nice. Friendly atmosphere

"Excellent"
6/6
Preety K.10 months ago · 1 review

Really yummy spaghetti ogli + atmosphere on our first eveningin Venice!

"Excellent"
6/6
Jenny F.10 months ago · 1 review

We had an excellent dinner hear, the pasta was perfectly al dente and the ingredients were all so fresh. The polpo appetizer was one of the best things I’ve ever eaten in my LIFE. The burrata appetizer was also very fresh and creamy in an eggplant purée which I loved because it gave a little sweetness. For entrees my partner got the black ink pasta with cuttlefish and it was so fresh and light, the pasta was cooked beautifully. I had the spaghetti chitarra and I could’ve cried, it was my best meal in Venice and I will dream about it forever. Highly recommend this cute little spot!

"Excellent"
6/6
Christopher U.a year ago · 2 reviews

Exquisite food and wine with a traditional feel,loved it…

"Excellent"
6/6
Alba C.a year ago · 1 review

Original pizza savours, Great pizzas and really good service. Good location

Earn cashback as you dine

Create a Quandoo account and earn €3 cashback.

Book a table and earn €1.50 cashback.

Leave a review and earn €0.50 cashback.