Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Positano
Centre
Da Gabrisa
Da Gabrisa Reviews

Da Gabrisa

Italian, Seafood, Mediterranean, Neapolitan

Dishes priced around24€

Photo of restaurant Da Gabrisa in Centre, Positano

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of Da Gabrisa (53)

Read what people think about Da Gabrisa. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about Da Gabrisa before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about Da Gabrisa and book a table with confidence!

5.5/6

53 reviews

Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Noise levels:Very pleasant
636
512
42
31
2
12
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
"Awful"
1/6
Steve O.a month ago · 1 review

Waiter ignored me 3 times. Waiting 30 minutes while getting ignored. Do not eat here

"Awful"
1/6
Molly B.2 months ago · 1 review

Ambiance and service was excellent but the food did not taste like anything special. I felt like I’ve had better ravioli from the freezer section of a supermarket. On a scale of min/mid/max the food was min. Could have made food from Trader Joe’s that would’ve tasted more special.

"Excellent"
6/6
Akhil S.3 months ago · 1 review

Food was delicious and the staff were very warm and welcoming. Peter took good care of us, really enjoyed our experience

"Very good"
5/6
Carlie B.9 months ago · 1 review

Food was delicious, the staff seemed a little rushed but that was ok.

"Excellent"
6/6
Gabi M.9 months ago · 1 review

Excellent food that we will be coming back in 2 days time. The wait staff were friendly and very helpful.

"Excellent"
6/6
Julian M.9 months ago · 1 review

Highly recommend. We celebrated my partners birthday and the atmosphere was amazing from start to finish. The staff were friendly and attentive throughout, and the food was delicious. Good value for money, and a place you must go to for dinner during your stay in Positano. The live musician who plays songs on request while you’re dining is fabulous and entertaining (plays Mondays, Wednesdays and Fridays). We booked in advance to avoid queuing for a table as it is a very popular venue.

"Excellent"
6/6
Michael K.a year ago · 1 review

The food was delicious. It was one of our favorite dinners in Positano. The staff was friendly. The atmosphere inside had a modern feel. Outdoor tables are available with a view, but we sat inside due to the weather.

"Excellent"
6/6
Brandon L.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Great food and excellent views by the road. Recommend the stuffed ragu pasta.

"Excellent"
6/6
Pippi (.2 years ago · 1 review

great service, food was excellent & view superb. highly recommend this place. ❤🇮🇹🥂

"Excellent"
6/6
Todd B.2 years ago · 1 review

A very special chef, team and family. Our food and visit was exceptional. Thank you.

"Excellent"
6/6
GIANDOMENICO C.3 years ago · 1 review

Ottimo cibo. Servizio impeccabile. Panorama spettacolare. Tutto perfetto. Il prezzo in linea con il posto.

"Excellent"
6/6
Fred H.5 years ago · 1 review

This was the best dinner by far since we have been in Positano

"Excellent"
6/6
Joan C.5 years ago · 1 review

Best bread on the trip. Delicious stuffed zucchini flowers. A definite place to stop and eat in Positano.

"Excellent"
6/6
Mike S.5 years ago · 2 reviews

Food was great, ravioli, sea bass and vegan cheesecake were all very good. Ended with a limoncello!

"Very good"
5/6
Glen B.5 years ago · 1 review

Wonderful dining experience. Awesome veal dish offered at 10euro per 100 g. Shared 400 grams perfect for husband and wife.

"Excellent"
6/6
Daniel R.5 years ago · 1 review

Such a beautiful location with great food for a very good price. One of our favorite meals in a Positano.

"Excellent"
6/6
Gus P.5 years ago · 1 review

Amazing service amazing food we are staying at another hotel met folks from Dallas who stopped to eat at our hotel and shared their experience -wow - veal wow - baccala great apps great

"Very good"
5/6
Josephine c.5 years ago · 1 review

Amazing views and food! I would bring a jacket at this time of year

"Excellent"
6/6
Kimberly M.5 years ago · 1 review

Excellent service! Beautiful view! More importantly, delicious meal. Start with the zucchini flowers and cheese, great wine and then have the ravioli and cannelloni. Magnificent!

"Very good"
5/6
Angelo D.5 years ago · 1 review

Great service and a wonderful view made a memorable meal!

"Excellent"
6/6
Rebecca W.5 years ago · 1 review

Amazing food, view and staff. Good for vegans too :)

"Excellent"
6/6
María S.5 years ago · 1 review

The food was amazing. Have dinner with this views incredible.

"Excellent"
6/6
Daniel R.5 years ago · 1 review

The food was excellent, definitely worth the walk up the stairs. The view is excellent, although it is not of Positano’s main beach area.

"Excellent"
6/6
Anna M.5 years ago · 1 review

Loved the setting, the view is incredible. Best in Positano. And also so relaxing and peaceful in this higher spot. Food is amazing. Service is perfect. We went back twice and would have gone more if we could!

"Excellent"
6/6
Rebecca F.5 years ago · 1 review

Exceptional service, attention to detail and excellent food. Thank you

"Very good"
5/6
Sandra F.5 years ago · 1 review

The restaurant is very good, elegant, food is on the higher end and service quite good. You also get a starter on the house, which is a nice touch. Expect to pay around EUR 100 for two people. It is worth however for the spectactular view!

"Excellent"
6/6
Marie B.5 years ago · 1 review

Tiramisu is the best ever. The view is fantastic. The place is magic

"Good"
4/6
Susie C.5 years ago · 1 review

Everything was very good. Beautiful presentation. We did find the portions could have been larger.

"Good"
4/6
Neil E.5 years ago · 6 reviews

Pleasant experience, but feel that one is paying for the view rather than the food. Great attentive staff and good tasty food, but overpriced.

"Excellent"
6/6
Rufino V.5 years ago · 2 reviews

Best place, excellent service, amazing views, best food of the region

"Excellent"
6/6
David R.5 years ago · 1 review

Delicious food and stunning views. The orange soufflé was outstanding. Highly recommend.

"Excellent"
6/6
Pedro B.5 years ago · 1 review

Every dish was excellent, and the service was great. Absolutely recommended.

"Excellent"
6/6
Kelsey B.5 years ago · 1 review

We had a fantastic dinner. The service was amazing and so was the food. This has been the best dinner we have had on our entire trip. The view was spectacular!

"Excellent"
6/6
Rachel A.5 years ago · 1 review

Very kind and courteous service! The food was delicious and I really enjoyed the variety on the drink menu. Will definitely go back again!

"Average"
3/6
David C.5 years ago · 1 review

Service was slow and food was mediocre. Would stay down closer to the waterfront next time

"Very good"
5/6
Drago M.5 years ago · 2 reviews

Un muy buen restaurante. Las mesas de afuera dan hermosa vista. Molestan los autos que pasan realmente muy cerca. Pero eso no tiene remedio

"Very good"
5/6
Dale I.5 years ago · 1 review

The food was phenomenal, the service was impeccable and the atmosphere is the best in the world looking out over the cliffs of Positano into the sea

"Excellent"
6/6
Lori F.5 years ago · 1 review

Great food, wonderful view of Positano, wine was terrific. Service...second to none. The fresh sourdough bread...superb! Great time all around.

"Excellent"
6/6
Quandoo Diner5 years ago · 0 reviews

Wonderful! Terrific view with very good food. Very creative and tasty.

"Excellent"
6/6
Carole R.5 years ago · 1 review

Absolutely a wonderful hotel Wii definitely go back loved it

"Excellent"
6/6
Tim F.5 years ago · 1 review

One of the best meals I’ve ever had. The server’s recommendations were spot on!

"Very good"
5/6
Louisa M.6 years ago · 6 reviews

Very good customer service and the food was very good. I was slightly disappointed with my main dish ‘Mediterranean Fish Grill’ as the fish was a little sloppy but my starter and husband’s food was fantastic. Lovely view if you can get a table by the cliff side.

"Very good"
5/6
Jacqueline T.6 years ago · 3 reviews

Great location with a wonderful view. The terrace section is somewhat protected from the road unlike other restaurants here that are on the road. Service is good. Good food.

"Excellent"
6/6
Steve C.6 years ago · 1 review

Outstanding!! Thoroughly enjoying ourselves here - the food and service were excellent and it was good value for money. Lovely views from the terrace as well.

"Excellent"
6/6
Quandoo Diner6 years ago · 0 reviews

Based on my friend William Nutt’s rating system, this place has it all. The food was devine, the service top notch, and the atmosphere was lovely to the views and breeze. It was a fun 631 step walk up from our hotel.

"Very good"
5/6
Quandoo Diner6 years ago · 0 reviews

Ótimo atendimento. Comida muito boa. Lugar muito bonita com vista maravilhosa para a costa. Quando chegamos estava tudo pronto. Pratos muito caprichados. Equipe atenciosa. Recomendo

"Excellent"
6/6
Barbara H.6 years ago · 1 review

Delicious and warm service! We stayed just below the restaurant and dined here multiple times - ordering off menu as well as enjoying the amuses bouches.

"Excellent"
6/6
Quandoo Diner6 years ago · 0 reviews

Our AirBnB was right near this restaurant. Beautiful setting, not huge portions but extremely tasty food. A great dinner from beginning to end. Extensive wine list and top-notch desserts. Definitely worth trying if in the area.

"Excellent"
6/6
Quandoo Diner6 years ago · 0 reviews

Lovely lunch, lovely service, lovely view. The gnocchi fish ragu was delicious, and the drink menu was fantastic. Many different, interesting gins worth trying. Highly recommended.

"Excellent"
6/6
colin w.6 years ago · 3 reviews

Lovely location overlooking the bay. Good tasty food with some different options available. Well worth a visit. House Red wine was exceptional and great service

Earn cashback as you dine

Create a Quandoo account and earn €3 cashback.

Book a table and earn €4.50 cashback.

Leave a review and earn €0.50 cashback.